UL Academic Centre in Torņakalns5th-8th June, 2019View Programme →Register here →

The International conference of IHSS Nordic-Baltic Chapter is organised by University of Latvia and International Humic Substances Society (IHSS).

The aim of the conference is to exchange the results of recent studies and provide a place for creative discussions for those, who are interested in NOM and humic substances. We hope that the topics of the conference will be addressed by researchers not only from Northern Europe, but from other countries as well. We are inviting you to contribute to the success of the conference, enjoy warm and friendly atmosphere of Riga and meet old and new members of the NOM and humus research community.

Important dates

1 March, 2019Deadline for submission of abstracts
15 March, 2019Notification of acceptance of abstracts for full-length paper
1 April, 2019

Deadline for Early registration: : 230 EUR/participant and 150 EUR/student

5 May, 2019Deadline for Regular registration: : 250 EUR/participant and 180 EUR/student
2 June, 2019 Full Conference programme will be available
5-8 June, 2019CONFERENCE
1 August, 2019Submission of the full-length manuscripts
1 October, 2019Notification of acceptance of full-length manuscripts (with or without changes)
1  December, 2019Deadline for revised full-length papers

Organizing committees

Maris Klavins (Latvia)
Valdis Seglins (Latvia)
Rolf David Vogt (Norway)
Irina V. Perminova (Russia)
Dag Olav Andersen (Norway)
Bjarne W. Strobel (Denmark)
Ole Boggaard (Denmark)
Jarkko Akkanen (Finland)
Jürgen Schoenherr (Germany)
Zenonas Gulbinas (Lithuania)
Maris Klavins (University of Latvia)
Karina Stankevica (University of Latvia)
Oskars Purmalis (University of Latvia)
Linda Dobkevica (University of Latvia)
Janis Krumins (University of Latvia)
Judite Dipane (Latvia Ministry of Environment and Regional Development)
Olegs Kukainis (Latvian Institute of Humic Substances)
Janis Sire (Latvia Centre on Environment, Geology and Hydrometeorology)
Oskars Bikovens (Institute of Wood Chemistry)